top of page

Join our mailing list

Never Miss An Update!

  • Writer's pictureJessica

Keto, Low Carb-High Fat (LCHF) Snack: Salami + Cheese Roll Up

Updated: Aug 6, 2018


The right snack can help you get in your macros for the day, especially if you're new to the Keto diet.


Over the past couple of weeks I've been diligent in my low carb intake, but slacking on the fat and protein.


This quickly resulted in me feeling like I was starving! Then the light bulb went off and I figured the best way for me to get my fat and protein macros in would be through my snacks.


I bought a pack of salami and while ago and just never opened it, but yesterday I was starving for an after-work-snack. I grabbed some cheese and the rest is history. This snack will be a staple in my Keto food arsenal.



Grocery List

For this snack you will only need your choice of salami and mozzarella cheese.





Instructions

1. Pre-heat the oven to 350.

2. Lay the salami flat on a baking sheet.

3. Add your desired about of mozzarella cheese (this works even better with shredded mozzarella cheese)

4. Roll the salami and cheese

5. Bake for 5 minutes (less if you have a newer oven)


Nutrition Facts for 6 roll-ups

Carbs: 2g

Fat: 32g

Protein: 24g

Sugar: 0g


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Birmingham, AL | bethatgoodthing@gmail.com

stay at home wife, work from home wife, stay at home mom, online job work from home, fitness, housewife, 

© 2023 by The Beauty Room. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page